Skip to Navigation
Young Library at Kentucky Christian University
  • Home
  • Research
  • Services
  • Information
Home › Research › Databases

Databases

General Studies

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Annual Reviews
  • ARTStor
  • Evans Early American Imprints
  • Gale Group
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
  • JSTOR
  • KY Virtual Library
  • Oxford Reference
  • Polling the Nations
  • Student Research Center
  • The Statesman's Yearbook

Arts & Humanities

  • ACLS Humanities e-book Project
  • ARTStor
  • Early Encounters in North America
  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
  • Oxford Art Online
  • Oxford Music Online
  • The American Civil War: Letters & Diaries

Bible & Ministry

  • ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
  • ATLASerials
  • Christian Periodical Index
  • Christian Standard Subject Index 1967 - 1993
  • EBSCO Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Gale Biblical Studies Collection
  • Guide to Social Science and Religion
  • JSTOR
  • New Testament Abstracts
  • Old Testament Abstracts
  • ProQuest Religion
  • Restoration Serials Index
  • Zeitschrifteninhaltsdienst Theologie Current-Awareness-Dienst

Biography

  • Biography Reference Center and the complete marquis Whos Who

Business

  • Business Source Premier
  • Regional Business News

Education

  • Eric via Department of Education
  • Eric via EBSCOhost
  • Professional Development Collection
  • TOPICSearch

Government

  • GPO Access Home Page
  • Military and Government Collection
  • USA.gov

History

  • ACLS Humanities e-book Project
  • ARTStor
  • Early Encounters in North America
  • Evans Early American Imprints
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
  • The American Civil War: Letters & Diaries

Literature

  • Gale Literature Collection
  • JSTOR
  • Literature Resource Center
  • NoveList

Music

  • NAXOS Music Library
  • Oxford Music Online

News Sources

  • Alt-Press Watch
  • Newspaper Source

Nursing

  • Annual Reviews
  • ARTStor
  • CINAHL Direct Online Service
  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
  • Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
  • Medline via EBSCOhost
  • PubMed

Physical Sciences

  • Agricola via EBSCO
  • Agricola via National Agricultural Library
  • Annual Reviews
  • ARTStor
  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Social Work & Human Services

  • Annual Reviews
  • EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • EBSCO Sociological Collection
  • Guide to Social Science and Religion
  • Psych Articles
  • PsycINFO
  • Databases
  • Catalogs
  • E-books
  • Citation Help
  • Scholarly Websites
  • Journals
  • Research Starters by Subject

Young Library

Kentucky Christian University

100 Academic Parkway
Grayson, KY 41143

606-474-3240

library@kcu.edu

Regular Hours

Day Hours
Monday 8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 11:00am
12:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 11:00am
12:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 2:00pm - 5:00pm
7:00pm - 10:00pm

See All Hours

Popular Links

  • Sakai/LAMP
  • Databases
  • Online Catalog
  • Off-Campus Authentication
  • Web Page Scavenger Hunt
  • ILL Forms

Other KCU Websites

  • KCU.edu Website
  • KCU Athletics